July 1, 2019 Kym Graves

BLOG – Florida’s Texting While Driving Law Goes Into Effect Monday

July 1, 2019, kicks off a new Florida law. No texting while driving. Law enforcement agents are now allowed to pull drivers over for this offense. While the law takes effect today, only warnings will be given until January 2020, when officers can begin writing citations. A first offense is punishable by a $30 fine. A second offense will cost you $60. The Selmon Extension construction team wants everyone to arrive at their destination safely and encourages drivers to put down the phone while driving through the construction zone. Remember, the call and text messages can wait.

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

#LOVEYOURDRIVE

Get in touch with us!